About EduCanada

EduCanada brand

EduCanada is a brand that supports the international education offer of Canadian provinces and territories. The brand is the result of collaboration between the provinces and territories through the Council of Ministers of Education, Canada, and Global Affairs Canada to help attract the best and brightest international students to Canada.

The EduCanada website provides information to international students about education opportunities in Canada. You can search for study programs, get cost estimates and learn about study permit requirements.

The EduCanada logo is displayed prominently at education promotion events organized by the Canadian Trade Commissioner Service around the world. It appears on branding materials from governments as well as educational institutions, such as Canadian universities, colleges, CEGEPs, language schools and kindergarten to Grade 12 schools.

International education

The International Education Division of Global Affairs Canada seeks to enhance Canada’s profile abroad and attract international students to Canadian education institutions (universities, colleges, language schools, elementary and secondary schools) by:

  • promoting Canada as a study destination or education partner to international audiences;
  • facilitating relations and services between the federal government, provinces, NGOs and Canadian missions abroad in education promotion; and
  • coordinating education promotion efforts by Canadian missions abroad.

Education trade commissioners are located in most Canadian embassies and consulates abroad to assist Canadian public and private educational institutions, provinces or associations interested in recruiting international students. You can also access the Education section of The Canadian Trade Commissioner Service website for market intelligence and upcoming international education events.

International scholarships

Global Affairs Canada is responsible for the Government of Canada's participation in major international scholarship opportunities for Canadians and non-Canadians. Through the International Scholarships Program, Global Affairs Canada provides support to international scholars in Canada, which is often reciprocated by foreign governments to support Canadian scholars in their countries.

International scholarships available for Canadians and non-Canadians to study in Canada or abroad: scholarships.gc.ca.

À propos d’ÉduCanada

Marque ÉduCanada

ÉduCanada est une marque qui appuie l'offre éducative des provinces et des territoires sur la scène internationale. La marque ÉduCanada est issue d'une collaboration entre les provinces et les territoires au sein du Conseil des ministres de l'Éducation (Canada) et Affaires mondiales Canada. Il s'agit d'une marque de commerce protégée du gouvernement du Canada dont l'utilisation est régie par un accord de licence-cadre entre les parties.

Le site Web ÉduCanada fournit des renseignements aux étudiants internationaux sur les possibilités d'études au Canada. Vous pouvez y faire des recherches sur les programmes d'études, obtenir des estimations de coûts et vous informer sur les exigences relatives au permis d’étude.

Le logo d’ÉduCanada est placé bien en vue lors d’événements de promotion de l’éducation organisés par le Service des délégués commerciaux du Canada partout dans le monde. Il apparaît sur le matériel de promotion de gouvernements et d’établissements d’enseignement canadiens, notamment les universités, les collèges, les cégeps, les écoles de langues et les écoles offrant des programmes de la maternelle à la fin du secondaire.

Éducation internationale

La Direction de l’éducation internationale d'Affaires mondiales Canada vise à accroître la visibilité du Canada à l’étranger et à attirer des étudiants internationaux dans les établissements d’enseignement canadiens (universités, collèges, écoles de langue, écoles primaires et secondaires) des manières suivantes :

  • En promouvant le Canada comme destination d’études et partenaire en éducation auprès des populations étrangères;
  • En facilitant les relations et les services en matière de promotion de l’éducation entre le gouvernement fédéral, les provinces, les ONG et les missions canadiennes à l’étranger;
  • En coordonnant les efforts de promotion de l’éducation faits par les missions à l’étranger.

Des délégués commerciaux en matière d’éducation sont présents dans la plupart des ambassades et des consulats canadiens à l’étranger pour aider les établissements d’enseignement privés, le public canadien ainsi que les provinces ou les associations intéressés à recruter des étudiants étrangers. Vous pouvez aussi consulter la section « Éducation » du site Web du Service des délégués commerciaux du Canada pour obtenir des renseignements sur les marchés et sur les événements en éducation internationale à venir.

Bourses internationales

Affaires mondiales Canada assure la participation du gouvernement du Canada aux principales occasions de bourses internationales pour les Canadiens et les étrangers. Par le l’intermédiaire du Programme de bourses internationales, Affaires mondiales Canada fournit un appui aux chercheurs internationaux au Canada, lequel est souvent également offert par les gouvernements étrangers aux chercheurs canadiens dans leur pays.

Bourses Internationales disponibles pour des Canadiens et des non-Canadiens qui souhaitant étudier au Canada ou à l'étranger : bourses.gc.ca.