Provinces and territories

Canada is divided into separate regions called provinces and territories, each with its own government responsible for setting and regulating education standards for schools within its region. As such, authorized schools must register with and adhere to the curriculum and graduation requirements set by the Ministry of Education for their province or territory.

No matter what city or province you choose to study in, you can be assured your program, curriculum, and the degree, diploma or certificate you receive reflects a standard and quality of education that is recognized the world over.

Find a program that is right for you and enjoy the freedom of knowing no matter what school you attend, or in which city or province/territory, you’re getting a quality education you can be proud of!

Discover the many schools available in each province or territory

Want to study abroad in Canada and have a particular region in mind? Maybe you want to experience life on the West Coast with its majestic Rockies, or immerse yourself in French-Canadian culture in the heart of Quebec. Find out what makes each Province or Territory unique and the many schools available for you to choose.

Provinces et territoires

Le Canada est divisé en régions distinctes appelées provinces et territoires, ayant leur propre gouvernement chargé de la mise en place et de la réglementation des normes d'éducation pour les établissements d'enseignement de cette région. À ce titre, les établissements d’enseignements autorisés doivent s'inscrire et adhérer aux conditions du cursus et de l'obtention des diplômes établis par le ministère de l'Éducation pour leur province ou territoire.

Quelle que soit la ville ou province dans laquelle vous choisissez d'étudier, vous pouvez être assuré que le programme, le cursus et le diplôme ou certificat que vous recevrez reflètent un niveau et une qualité d'éducation reconnus dans le monde entier.

Trouvez un programme qui vous convienne en sachant que, quelle que soit l’établissement d'enseignement que vous fréquenterez, dans quelque ville ou province/territoire, vous recevrez une éducation de qualité dont vous pourrez être fier!

Découvrez les nombreux établissements d'enseignement à votre disposition dans chaque province ou territoire

Vous souhaitez étudier au Canada et vous pensez à une région particulière? Peut-être voulez-vous découvrir la côte Ouest avec les majestueuses Rocheuses, ou vous immerger dans la culture canadienne-française au cœur du Québec. Consultez les sections suivantes pour plus d’informations sur les études et la vie dans chaque province ou territoire :