Man wearing a virtual reality head set

Engage with Canada virtually

We understand that many of you expected to be in Canada to start or continue your programs this fall, but the pandemic has delayed your plans. We want to share with you, from the comfort of your home, some of the unique things you can experience once you get here.

Get a taste of Canada with this collection of Canadian experiences curated just for you! Find virtual tours of your new campus, watch concerts or Canadian documentaries, and learn more about Canadian wildlife and our breathtaking parks while you study from home. To help plan your study-in-Canada adventure and get to know Canada’s geography, use our map and find places and experiences to enjoy after you arrive.

Campus tours across Canada

Students on campus

To find links to tours and experiences in the region where you will be studying, select your province of study:

Campus tours across Canada

Natural beauty, national parks

Two female students kayaking on a river in Canada

There is so much to explore and experience in Canada. You can use Parks Canada’s Google Street View and 360 video series to view the beauty of nature found in Canada’s national parks. You can visit Canada’s Capital Region and use virtual reality to move around the Parliament of Canada and our House of Commons.

You can also discover more of Canada’s local culture, iconic landscapes and legendary experiences with the Keep Exploring website.

Canadian wilderness and wildlife webcams

Arts and culture

Aboriginal art, Granville Island, Vancouver, Canada

In the digital age, it has never been easier to experience another culture through its art, films and music. We’ve put together a selection of sources that will make you feel like you’re travelling from coast-to-coast-to-coast with our songs and stories, and through time as you visit the many virtual exhibits at our museums that are immersed in Canadian history.

Arts and culture

Living in Canada

Young woman waving a small Canadian flag

Another online tool you may find useful was created by Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada, called Living in Canada. By answering a few questions, you can find great information and learn all about living in Canada.

Living in Canada

Un homme portant un casque de réalité virtuelle

Découvrez le Canada virtuellement

Nous comprenons que beaucoup d’entre vous s’attendaient à être au Canada pour commencer ou poursuivre un programme cet automne, mais la pandémie a retardé vos plans. Nous voulons partager avec vous, dans le confort de votre foyer, certaines des choses uniques que vous pourrez vivre une fois ici.

Découvrez le Canada grâce à cette collection d’expériences canadiennes conçue spécialement pour vous! Découvrez les visites virtuelles de votre nouveau campus, assistez à des concerts ou regardez des documentaires canadiens, et apprenez-en davantage sur la faune et la flore canadiennes et sur nos parcs à couper le souffle tout en étudiant depuis chez vous. Pour vous aider à planifier votre aventure d’études au Canada et à connaître la géographie du pays, utilisez notre carte et trouvez des endroits et des expériences dont vous pourrez profiter après votre arrivée.

Visites de campus

Les étudiants sur le campus

Pour trouver des liens vers des visites et des expériences dans la région où vous allez étudier, sélectionnez votre province d’études :

Visites de campus

Beauté naturelle, parcs nationaux

Deux étudiantes font du kayak sur une rivière au Canada

Il y a tant à découvrir et à vivre au Canada. Vous pouvez utiliser le service Street View de Google et la série de vidéos 360 de Parcs Canada pour découvrir la beauté de la nature dans les parcs nationaux du Canada. Vous pouvez visiter la région de la capitale du Canada et utiliser la réalité virtuelle pour vous déplacer dans le Parlement du Canada.

Vous pouvez également découvrir la culture locale, les paysages emblématiques et les expériences légendaires du Canada avec le site Web Explorez sans fin.

Beauté naturelle, parcs nationaux

Arts et culture

Art autochtone, L'île de Granville, Vancouver, Canada

À l’ère du numérique, il n’a jamais été aussi facile de découvrir une autre culture à travers son art, ses films et sa musique. Nous avons rassemblé une sélection de sources qui vous donneront l’impression de voyager d’un océan à l’autre avec nos chansons et nos histoires, et à travers le temps en visitant les nombreuses expositions virtuelles de nos musées qui sont immergées dans l’histoire du Canada.

Arts et culture

Vivre au Canada

Jeune femme agitant un petit drapeau canadien

Un autre outil en ligne que vous pourriez trouver utile a été créé par Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada, intitulé « Vivre au Canada ». En répondant à quelques questions, vous pouvez trouver de nombreuses informations et tout savoir sur la vie au Canada.

Vivre au Canada