Faster study permit application option expands to 7 Caribbean and Central and South American countries

July 15, 2021 – On July 9, 2021, Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) announced the expansion of the Student Direct Stream (SDS) to 7 Caribbean and Central and South American countries.

Applicants will now be able to apply for a study permit using the SDS if they live in:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Peru
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago

For more information, read IRCC’s news release or learn more about study permits and visas.