Work and stay in Atlantic Canada

Gaining valuable work experience in Atlantic Canada during and after your studies can go a long way towards helping you establish business contacts for the future, and even help you temporarily work or permanently immigrate to Atlantic Canada after graduation.

Work while you study

Did you know that as an international student in Atlantic Canada you may be eligible to work on or off campus while you study? Also, many Canadian colleges and universities offer co-op and internship programs so that students can gain relevant work experience in their field of study.

Work after graduation

There are a number of programs that can help facilitate the process of working in Atlantic Canada after graduation for eligible candidates. For information on options available to you after completing your studies, visit EduCanada’s page on working after graduation.

Atlantic Canada Study and Stay program

The Atlantic Canada Study and Stay™ program is for motivated international students who are committed to living, working, and contributing to communities in Atlantic Canada.

Each Atlantic province (Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador) will offer a province-wide program that connects international students to the labour market and entrepreneurship opportunities.

Find out more about the Atlantic Canada Study and Stay™ program.

Travailler et vivre au Canada atlantique

L'acquisition d'une précieuse expérience de travail au Canada atlantique pendant et après vos études peut vous aider grandement à établir des contacts d'affaires pour l'avenir, voire même vous aider à travailler temporairement ou à immigrer en permanence au Canada atlantique après l'obtention de votre diplôme.

Travailler tout en étudiant

Saviez-vous qu'en tant qu'étudiant international au Canada atlantique, vous pourriez être admissible à travailler sur le campus ou à l'extérieur pendant vos études? De plus, de nombreux collèges et universités canadiens offrent des programmes de stages et de travail coopératif afin que les étudiants puissent acquérir une expérience de travail pertinente dans leur domaine d'études.

Travailler après l'obtention d’un diplôme

Il existe un certain nombre de programmes qui peuvent faciliter le processus de travail au Canada atlantique après l'obtention d’un diplôme pour les candidats admissibles. Pour en savoir plus sur les possibilités qui s'offrent à vous après la fin de vos études, consultez la page d'ÉduCanada sur le travail après l'obtention d’un diplôme.

Programme d'études et de séjour au Canada atlantique

Le programme Étudier pour m’y établir au Canada atlantique MC s'adresse aux étudiants internationaux motivés qui veulent vivre, travailler et apporter leur contribution au Canada atlantique.

Chaque province de l'Atlantique (Nouvelle-Écosse, Nouveau-Brunswick, Île-du-Prince-Édouard, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador) offre un programme provincial qui met les étudiants internationaux en contact avec des représentants du marché du travail et des possibilités d'entreprenariat.

Découvrez le programme Étudier pour m’y établir au Canada atlantique MC