Student exchange programs in Canada

Are you looking for the adventure of a lifetime? Look no further than Canada, where you can take part in an exchange program and live among Canadians. Our people are friendly, and our lifestyle is envied by many. Canada is a safe country that embraces cultural diversity. Our wide-open spaces and cosmopolitan cities are all waiting to be explored. So, pack your bags!

Exchange programs may take place over several weeks, months or up to a full year. Many offer opportunities to live with Canadian families while you attend language school, high school, college or university.

Rich with diversity and opportunity

Whether you want to immerse yourself or your child in a new language, or simply experience another part of the world, we have exchange programs to suit every need and budget. Choose from our high school, university and summer exchange programs, and experience all the wonders Canada has to offer.

Endless possibilities

There are many exchange programs available to you if you wish to study in Canada and immerse yourself in the culture. Most are run by non-profit organizations and private sector companies, which you can locate through a search online.

The Government of Canada offers International Experience Canada, a program that allows youth from certain countries in the world to travel and work in Canada on a working holiday, as a young professional or on an international co-op placement.

Cost of student exchange programs in Canada

The costs of student exchange programs vary depending on the organization offering the programs and their fee structure. You may use an educational agent to help you find an exchange program for your child to attend school in Canada.

If you are interested in doing a semester or year in Canada as a college or university student, use our search tool to locate programs and schools that fit your career aspirations. It will provide you with the estimated costs for tuition and living expenses.

Search colleges & universities

Programmes d’échange pour étudiants au Canada

Vous voulez vivre l’aventure de votre vie? Ne cherchez pas plus loin. Participez à un programme d’échange et venez vivre parmi les Canadiens. Notre peuple est amical et notre mode de vie fait l’envie du monde entier. Le Canada est un pays sécuritaire qui embrasse la diversité culturelle. Venez découvrir nos grands espaces, nos magnifiques paysages et nos villes cosmopolites. Faites vos valises dès maintenant!

Un programme d’échange peut durer plusieurs semaines, plusieurs mois, voire une année entière. De nombreux programmes offrent la possibilité de vivre dans une famille canadienne pendant que vous étudiez dans une école de langue, une école secondaire, un collège ou une université.

Quand diversité rime avec possibilités

 Vous désirez vous plonger ou plonger votre enfant dans l’apprentissage d’une nouvelle langue ou simplement faire l’expérience d’une autre région du monde? Nous avons des programmes d’échange qui conviennent à tous les besoins et à tous les budgets. Choisissez parmi les programmes offerts par nos écoles secondaires et nos universités ou parmi nos programmes d’échange d’été et venez découvrir toutes les merveilles du Canada.

Des possibilités infinies

Si vous désirez étudier au Canada et vous immerger dans notre culture, il existe de nombreuses possibilités. La plupart des programmes d’échange pour étudiants sont administrés par des organismes sans but lucratif et des entreprises du secteur privé. Faites une recherche en ligne pour les trouver!

Le gouvernement du Canada offre Expérience internationale Canada, un programme permettant aux jeunes de certains pays de faire un séjour au Canada et d’y travailler à titre de jeunes professionnels ou dans le cadre d’un programme coopératif international.

Coût de participation à un programme d’échange au Canada

Les frais liés aux programmes d’échange pour étudiants dépendent des organismes qui les offrent et de leurs barèmes respectifs. Vous pouvez avoir recours à un agent en éducation pour trouver un programme d’échange qui permettra à votre enfant de fréquenter une école au Canada.

Si vous désirez étudier dans un collège ou une université du Canada pendant un semestre ou une année, utilisez notre outil de recherche pour trouver le programme et l’école correspondant à vos aspirations professionnelles. Il vous fournira aussi une estimation des frais de scolarité et de subsistance.

Trouver un collège ou une université