Testimonials of international scholarship recipients from Asia Pacific

Discover how international scholarships have changed the lives of recipients from Asia Pacific. Find out what they have to say about their experience in Canada and where they are now!

Ngoc Truc Diep from Vietnam. Canada-ASEAN Scholarships and Educational Exchanges for Development Awardee (2018-2019)

Université de Montréal (Animal Sciences and Veterinary Sciences, PhD)

Ngoc Truc Diep

The reputable teachers, world-class facilities and multicultural society of UdeM make it a wonderful institution for study and research… Once I have completed my study at the UdeM, I will bring the knowledge and techniques I have learned back to my country and transfer them to my colleagues.

Read more

Raymond Wong Kok Hoe from Malaysia. Canada-ASEAN Scholarships and Educational Exchanges for Development Awardee (2018-2019)

École Polytechnique de Montréal (Applied Sciences, Technology and Engineering, PhD)

Raymond Wong Kok Hoe

Words cannot express how thankful I am to have been selected as a SEED recipient… This program not only enriched my learning experience, but also enhanced the connection between my home and the host university.

Read more

Nattharuedee Phromnawet from Thailand. Canada-ASEAN Scholarships and Educational Exchanges for Development Awardee (2018-2019)

University of Victoria (Law and Legal Studies, B.A.)

Nattharuedee Phromnawet

I am thankful that this scholarship provides such a valuable opportunity for students in developing countries, like myself, to pursue higher education in Canada’s world-class educational system. I am deeply impressed by the commitment of the University of Victoria and the Canadian educational system in general which collectively work to encourage community engagement, support community development, and improve the quality of people’s lives and natural resources, both throughout Canada and other regions in the world.

Read more

Quanhong Jiang from China. Canada – China Scholars Exchange Program Awardee (2012)

University of Ottawa (Business Management, visiting Scholar)

Quanhong Jiang

2012 was my most fortunate and happy time in my life. That year I was supported by the Canada – China Scholars Exchange Program (CCSEP) and realized my dream ever since 2003. The spring, summer, fall and winter enable me to truly experience Canada and fall deeply in love with the beautiful country.

Read more

Dr. Xiao Qiong from China. Canada – China Scholars Exchange Program Awardee (2011)

University of Ottawa (Indigenous Studies, visiting Scholar)

Dr. Xiao Qiong

The Canada – China Scholars Exchange Program (CCSEP) is so valuable and meaningful because it provided me with a precious opportunity to do further studies in Canada. Not only did I deeply experience the kindness and friendship of the Canadian people, but I also comprehensively learned about Canada’s harmonious multiculturalism and peaceful diversity through the colorful social events in Ottawa. Furthermore, my teaching method and research methodology was greatly refreshed and upgraded through my participation in my supervisor’s class at the University of Ottawa. I know all these important things cannot be gained from textbooks and will benefit me a lot in my future teaching and research work in China.

Xiangfei Qu from China. Canada – China Scholars Exchange Program Awardee (2011)

University of Victoria (Law, visiting scholar)

Xiangfei Qu

I loved Victoria from the beginning of my stay in Canada. Victoria is the oldest city in western Canada, and has the oldest Chinatown in North America. Heritage is alive and well in Victoria! The aura of history is very much evident in the public buildings and elegant homes of the last century. Victoria is known as the “city of gardens”, beautiful in all seasons, “a perfect Eden” with England character.

Read more

Richard Beal from New Zealand. Government of Canada Post-Doctoral Research Fellowship Awardee (2010)

University of Ottawa (postdoctoral research in Solar Engineering)

Richard Beal

I was delighted to be awarded a Government of Canada Post Doctoral Research Fellowship and to be given the opportunity to pursue post-doctoral studies in Canada. As a result of the award, I took up a position at the University of Ottawa SUNLab where I researched the terrestrial and space based applications of high efficiency solar cells.

Read more

Témoignages de récipiendaires de bourses internationales de l’Asie-Pacifique

Découvrez comment les bourses internationales ont changé la vie des récipiendaires de l’Asie-Pacifique et voyez ce qu’ils ont à dire de leur expérience au Canada et où ils sont rendus aujourd’hui!

Ngoc Truc Diep du Vietnam. Boursière de l’initiative Bourses et programmes d’échanges éducationnels pour le développement Canada-ANASE (2018-2019)

Université de Montréal (Sciences animales et sciences vétérinaires, Ph. D.)

Ngoc Truc Diep

Les enseignants réputés, les installations de renommée mondiale et le multiculturalisme de cette université en font une excellente institution d’étude et de recherche… Lorsque j’aurai terminé mes études à l’UdeM, je retournerai dans mon pays pour transmettre à mes collègues les connaissances et les techniques que j’y aurai apprises.

En savoir plus

Raymond Wong Kok Hoe de la Malaisie. Boursier de l’initiative Bourses et programmes d’échanges éducationnels pour le développement Canada-ANASE (2018-2019)

École Polytechnique de Montréal (Sciences appliquées, technologie et ingénierie, Ph. D.)

Raymond Wong Kok Hoe

Les mots ne peuvent exprimer à quel point je suis reconnaissant d'avoir été choisi comme bénéficiaire du programme Bourses et programmes d’échanges éducationnels pour le développement Canada-ANASE… Non seulement ce programme a-t-il enrichi mon expérience d’apprentissage, mais il a aussi renforcé le lien entre l’université d’origine et d’accueil.

En savoir plus

Nattharuedee Phromnawet de la Thaïlande. Boursière de l’initiative Bourses et programmes d’échanges éducationnels pour le développement Canada-ANASE (2018-2019)

Université de Victoria (Droit et études juridiques, B.A.)

Nattharuedee Phromnawet

Je me réjouis du fait que cette bourse offre à des étudiants des pays en développement, comme moi, une occasion aussi précieuse de faire des études supérieures dans un système d’éducation de renommée mondiale comme celui du Canada. Je suis vivement impressionnée par l’engagement de l’Université de Victoria et du système d’éducation canadien en général, qui travaillent de pair pour encourager et appuyer l’engagement communautaire, et améliorer la qualité de vie des gens et les ressources naturelles, tant au Canada qu’ailleurs dans le monde.

En savoir plus

Quanhong Jiang, de la Chine. Boursier du Programme d’échanges universitaires Canada-Chine (2012)

Université d’Ottawa (administration des affaires, chercheur invité)

Quanhong Jiang

L’année 2012 a été la plus chanceuse et heureuse de ma vie. Cette année-là, j’ai reçu une bourse du Programme d’échanges universitaires Canada-Chine et j’ai réalisé ce qui était mon rêve depuis 2003. Le printemps, l’été, l’automne et l’hiver m’ont permis de vraiment faire l’expérience du Canada et de tomber profondément amoureux de ce beau pays.

En savoir plus

Xiao Qiong, Ph. D., de la Chine. Boursière du Programme d’échanges universitaires Canada-Chine (2011)

Université d’Ottawa (études autochtones, chercheuse invitée)

Xiao Qiong

Le Programme d’échanges universitaires Canada-Chine est tellement utile et important; il m’a donné l’occasion précieuse de poursuivre mes études au Canada. J’ai connu de près la gentillesse et l’amitié du peuple canadien, mais j’ai également appris globalement sur l’harmonieux multiculturalisme du Canada et sa diversité pacifique lors d’événements sociaux hauts en couleur à Ottawa. De plus, ma méthode d’enseignement et de recherche a été grandement rafraîchie et modernisée grâce à ma participation aux cours de mon directeur à l’Université d’Ottawa. Je sais qu’on ne peut pas apprendre toutes ces choses importantes dans un manuel. Elles me serviront beaucoup dans mon travail d’enseignement et de recherche futur en Chine.

Xiangfei Qu, de la Chine. Boursière du Programme d’échanges universitaires Canada-Chine (2011)

Université de Victoria (droit, chercheuse invitée)

Xiangfei Qu

J’ai aimé Victoria dès le début de mon séjour au Canada. Victoria est la plus ancienne ville de l’ouest du Canada, et possède le plus ancien quartier chinois en Amérique du Nord. Le patrimoine est bien vivant à Victoria! L’aura de l’histoire est très évidente dans les bâtiments publics et les élégantes maisons du siècle dernier. Victoria est connue comme la « ville des jardins », belle en toutes saisons, « un parfait Eden » au caractère anglais.

En savoir plus

Richard Beal, de la Nouvelle-Zélande. Lauréat d’une bourse de recherche postdoctorale du gouvernement du Canada (2010)

Université d’Ottawa (recherches postdoctorales en génie solaire)

Richard Beal

J’ai été ravi de recevoir une bourse de recherche postdoctorale du gouvernement du Canada et d’avoir la possibilité de poursuivre des études postdoctorales au Canada. Grâce à cette bourse, j’ai accepté un poste au SUNLab de l’Université d’Ottawa, où j’ai fait des recherches sur les applications des cellules solaires à haute efficacité en milieu terrestre et spatial.

En savoir plus