Study STEM in Canada

Why study STEM at a Canadian college or university

You can find a wide range of world-leading science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) programs at colleges and universities across Canada. Take advantage of work and research opportunities to learn the skills you need for your career. To get answers to your questions, please fill out the form and start your application now!

Get free information now

Quality learning and research

The rapidly evolving STEM fields are always in need of new ideas! You’ll find cutting-edge programs, professors and facilities. You’ll have the chance to work on research projects to build your creativity, analytical and problem-solving skills.

Live in a welcoming community

Wondering where to live while you study? You can choose from many diverse, welcoming and affordable communities. Explore different regions and find out where to live in Canada:

College and university programs

In Canada, you can choose from either college or university studies to get a quality STEM education. College courses are often shorter and focused on hands-on, technical skills. You’ll typically receive a certificate or diploma. Universities offer more academic and research-based options. You’ll typically receive a Bachelor’s, Masters or PhD degree. Whether you study a college or university program, you’ll be preparing for your future STEM career.

Career opportunities and industry connections

In Canada, you can get work experience while studying. Get a mix of both classroom and practical learning to help you get job-ready. Many schools also have strong industry ties which means you will be able to take advantage of networking, co-op and internship opportunities.

STEM programs to prepare for your future

Choose from a range of STEM disciplines based on your interests and passions. No matter what you study, you’ll find opportunities to build a career in your field. As the STEM field continues to grow in Canada, more graduates are needed to join the workforce and meet future challenges.

Science

Canada is ranked 8th in the world for share of high-quality research outputs from academic institutions in the field of natural sciences. Get the skills you need for your career by studying programs such as:

  • Biology and microbiology
  • Physics
  • Environmental sciences

Technology

Learn the digital and technical skills that are in high demand across industries. Studying within the tech space can lead you to career opportunities in areas such as:

  • Computer science
  • Data science and machine learning
  • Information systems

Engineering

A degree in engineering means you’ll solve real-world problems daily. Choose from different programs to find the right engineering discipline for you, including:

  • Civil engineering
  • Chemical engineering
  • Computer engineering
  • Power engineering

Math

Learn analytical problem-solving skills that will be transferable across industries. By studying these programs your degree will provide you with global opportunities:

  • Data science
  • Statistics
  • Mathematics and applied mathematics

Inquire now!

Interested in studying STEM in Canada? Fill out this form to get more information.

Date Modified:

Étudiez les STIM au Canada

Pourquoi étudier les STIM dans un collège ou une université canadienne?

Vous trouverez un vaste éventail de programmes d’études en sciences, technologie, ingénierie et mathématiques (STIM) dans des collèges et universités partout au Canada. Profitez des occasions d’emploi et de recherche pour acquérir les compétences dont vous avez besoin pour votre carrière. Pour obtenir des réponses à vos questions, veuillez remplir le formulaire et soumettez votre demande dès maintenant!

Obtenez de l’information gratuitement dès maintenant

Études et recherche de qualité

Les domaines des STIM évoluent rapidement et carburent aux nouvelles idées! Vous trouverez des programmes et des installations à la fine pointe et des enseignants spécialisés. Vous aurez l’occasion de participer à des projets de recherche qui vous permettront d’aiguiser votre créativité, ainsi que vos compétences d’analyse et de résolution de problèmes.

Vivre dans une collectivité accueillante

Vous vous demandez où vous allez vivre pendant que vous étudiez? Vous pouvez choisir parmi de nombreuses et diverses collectivités abordables et accueillantes. Explorez différentes régions et découvrez où vous désirez vivre au Canada :

Programmes collégiaux et universitaires

Au Canada, vous pouvez choisir d’étudier au collège ou à l’université pour obtenir une formation en STIM de qualité. Les programmes au collège sont souvent plus courts et mettent davantage l’accent sur les compétences techniques pratiques. Vous devriez normalement recevoir un certificat ou un diplôme. Les universités offrent davantage d’options académiques et les études sont davantage axées sur la recherche. Vous recevrez normalement un baccalauréat, une maîtrise ou un doctorat. Que vous suiviez un programme collégial ou universitaire, vous vous préparerez pour votre future carrière dans les STIM.

Possibilités de carrière et relations avec l’industrie

Au Canada, vous pouvez acquérir une expérience de travail tout en étudiant. Obtenez une formation en classe et une formation pratique qui vous aideront à vous préparer pour un emploi. De nombreux établissements d’enseignement ont aussi de solides relations avec l’industrie, ce qui signifie que vous aurez la possibilité de participer à des activités de réseautage, à des programmes coop et à des stages

Les programmes en STIM vous préparent pour l’avenir

Choisissez parmi une foule de disciplines dans les STIM selon vos intérêts et vos passions. Peu importe ce que vous étudiez, vous trouverez des possibilités de carrière dans votre domaine. Le domaine des STIM continue de croître au Canada; nous avons besoin de davantage de diplômés qui désirent se joindre à la main-d’œuvre et relever les défis de demain.

Sciences

Le Canada se classe au 8e rang mondial pour la part des résultats de recherche de haute qualité provenant d’établissements universitaires dans le domaine des sciences naturelles. Obtenez les compétences dont vous avez besoin pour votre carrière en étudiant dans des programmes comme :

  • la biologie et la microbiologie;
  • la physique;
  • les sciences de l’environnement.

Technologie

Développez les compétences numériques et techniques qui sont fortement convoitées dans l’industrie. Le fait d’étudier dans le domaine de la technologie vous ouvrira des portes dans des secteurs comme :

  • l’informatique;
  • les sciences des données et l’apprentissage automatique;
  • les systèmes d’information.

Ingénierie

Les titulaires de diplôme en ingénierie règlent des problèmes réels tous les jours. Choisissez parmi divers programmes pour trouver la discipline de l’ingénierie qui vous convient :

  • génie civil;
  • génie chimique;
  • génie informatique;
  • ingénierie énergétique.

Mathématiques

Développez des compétences d’analyse et de résolution de problèmes qui seront utiles dans tous les secteurs de l’industrie. Si vous étudiez dans ces programmes, votre diplôme vous ouvrira des portes partout dans le monde :

  • science des données;
  • statistique;
  • mathématiques et mathématiques appliquées.

Informez-vous maintenant!

Vous êtes intéressé par des études STIM au Canada? Remplissez ce formulaire pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements

Date de modification: