Faculty Mobility for Partnership Building Program

Competition: Upcoming launch in fall 2021

Who applies: Canadian post-secondary institutions

Description: The Faculty Mobility for Partnership Building Program provides Canadian professors with opportunities to create or expand partnerships with Latin American and Caribbean institutions through short-term teaching and/or research activities at the college, undergraduate and graduate levels.

Guidelines

The Faculty Mobility for Partnership Building Program aims to increase the number of institutional collaborations and exchange agreements between Canadian post-secondary institutions and non-Canadian post-secondary institutions eligible under the Emerging Leaders in the Americas Program (ELAP).

The Program will award short-term grants to professors to teach and/or conduct research in ELAP-eligible countries. The primary objective of the exchange should be to create new agreements with host institutions and/or to strengthen existing agreements.

Grant value and duration

Funding for the Faculty Mobility for Partnership Building Program is made available by Global Affairs Canada through its legal title: the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (DFATD).

The Canadian post-secondary institution will receive funding in the form of a grant from DFATD and will be responsible for providing the funds to its successful candidates.

The maximum grant value per candidate is CAD 7,000. Recipients may seek additional funding from other sources (private or public).

The duration of the mobility is three weeks minimum and eight weeks maximum. Successful candidates may extend their stay with funds from other sources.

All funds provided by DFATD related to the project must be expensed by March 31, 2023. The actual project end date may extend beyond March 31, 2023.

Eligible expenses

Canadian institutions will provide funds to the recipient to cover the following eligible costs associated with activities:

  • Transportation (economy fare, by the most direct route);
  • Lodging, meals and incidentals (according to Treasury Board guidelines);
  • Required visa/work permits, and
  • Insurance costs.

Note: The purchase of equipment (computer, tablet, phone, printer, etc.) is not an eligible expenditure.

Payment procedure

Subject to the terms and conditions of the grant agreement, funding will be disbursed by cheque or electronic transfer to the Canadian post-secondary institution upon receiving the grant agreement signed by both the designated authority at the Canadian institution and the designated authority at DFATD. 

Funds will be disbursed to successful candidates according to the Canadian post-secondary institution’s internal processes and in conformity with the grant agreement concluded between DFATD and the Canadian post-secondary institution.

Eligibility

Candidates must:

  • be full-time professors at Canadian post-secondary institutions (part-time professors, lecturers and public servants (federal, provincial/territorial, municipal, or Crown corporations) are not eligible); and
  • submit a proposal for collaboration with a post-secondary host institution in an ELAP-eligible country.

Canadian post-secondary institutions must:

  • be a Designated Learning Institute (DLI); and
  • designate one coordinator responsible for submitting applications on behalf of all its eligible candidates to the scholarship administrator, the Canadian Bureau for International Education (CBIE).

Host institutions must:

  • provide an invitation letter expressing their support and confirming that the proposed teaching or research activities will indeed take place; and
  • be located in one of the following eligible countries:
    • Caribbean: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos;
    • Central America: Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama;
    • North America: Mexico; or
    • South America: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Any questions?

Please direct all inquiries regarding the Faculty Mobility for Partnership Building Program to: scholarships-bourses@cbie.ca.

Deadline for Canadian post-secondary institutions

The program is expected to launch in fall 2021 for the 2022-2023 academic year. A deadline will be announced at that time.

It is the responsibility of the Canadian institution to ensure that the applications, including supporting documents, are received by the deadline. Documents other than those requested will not be accepted.

Notification

The scholarships administrator, the Canadian Bureau for International Education (CBIE), will communicate results to the main contact at the Canadian institution.

Participating Canadian institutions will be informed of the final selection and results at the beginning of February 2022, following approval from the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (DFATD).

Candidates are advised to contact their institution regarding the status of their application.

Application process

To be considered for the Faculty Mobility for Partnership Building Program, the Canadian post-secondary institution must apply on behalf of the candidate(s) by completing and submitting the online application form and providing the supporting documents as requested.

Candidates are encouraged to work with their institution’s International Office (or equivalent) to ensure that the application as a whole, including supporting documents, addresses the criteria outlined in the selection process.

Late or incomplete submissions will not be considered. Applications submitted by email and not through the online application form will not be considered.

Candidates must clearly address the following points in the application form:

  1. Briefly explain teaching and/or research activities to be undertaken and whether they will involve direct collaboration with faculty and students at the host institution. For research, give a brief summary of your topic. For teaching, describe the content, level, and approximate number of hours and students involved. All candidates must also specify the overall proportion of time abroad that will be devoted to teaching, researching and building partnerships.
  2. Describe any existing institutional agreements or MOUs between your home and host institutions, including scope and expiration date and their intended outcomes (student exchange, research collaboration, field schools, virtual exchange, capacity building, etc.).
    1. If the institutional agreement or MOU enables the implementation of ELAP (incoming short-term student mobility with tuition waiver), how will your teaching/research activities strengthen or expand this partnership?
    2. If the current agreement does not involve student mobility, will your activities contribute to ELAP implementation between the home and host institutions? If not, how will they further the existing institutional relationship?
    3. If there are no formal agreements or MOUs between your home and host institutions, how will your activities lead to one and in which area of collaboration?

Note: The objective of this program is to facilitate the creation and expansion of partnerships in ELAP-eligible countries. However, candidates are not limited to developing student exchange agreements or implementing ELAP with host institutions. Activities with an end goal of establishing other formal international partnerships and agreements will be equally regarded.

To strengthen the candidate's application, the Canadian institution’s International Office (or equivalent) must provide a letter of support explaining how the intended or expanded partnership fits within the institution’s broader internationalization priorities (maximum 2 pages).

Online application

Canadian post-secondary institutions are encouraged to carefully read the instructions below before filling out the online form. Please email questions about the application form to scholarships-bourses@cbie.ca.

Instructions

Canadian postsecondary institutions must:

  • Complete the online form;
  • Once the account is created and activated, they will need to log in. Under "For Canadians" section, they will need to go to the "Faculty Mobility for Partnership Building Program" and click on "Apply Now".
    • download the Privacy notice statement for the candidate to sign and attach under the "Supporting Documents" section at the end of the application form;
    • print and complete the Budget form;
    • enter data in the fields marked mandatory, following instructions for each item;
    • upload all required supporting documents;
    • upon completion, verify the accuracy of all data and information in the application form and supporting documents prior to submission;
    • print the application form for their records using the print function in the browser; and
    • click "SUBMIT" to provide the form electronically to Global Affairs Canada. The Canadian post-secondary institution will receive a confirmation message and reference number once their form is submitted.

NOTE: Canadian post-secondary institutions will have the possibility to save their application and complete it at a later time. Both saved and submitted applications will appear on the Canadian institutions’ profile homepage. Once an application is submitted, it can only be viewed or printed. The online application system does not allow it to be modified at this stage.

Supporting documents

The following documents must be uploaded and attached to the online application form in one of the following formats: .pdf, .jpg, .doc, .docx, .txt or .gif. Each document must be smaller than 5 MB in order for the application to upload successfully. All supporting and additional documents must be submitted in English or French.

  1. Completed Budget form outlining how the scholarship will be used to cover the eligible expenses of the candidate with respect to the proposed activities.
  2. CV of the candidate listing academic and partnership-building experience, professional experience, the most recent and relevant publications, knowledge dissemination activities and other relevant achievements. CVs longer than six pages will not be accepted.
  3. Letter of invitation from the host institution explaining the potential for the activities to create or advance a partnership between both institutions.
  4. Letter of support from the Canadian institution’s International Office describing the institution’s internationalization experience and explaining how the proposed activities address the institution’s broader internationalization efforts and priorities (maximum 2 pages).
  5. Signed Privacy notice statement.

Note – for all applicants: Applications and documents that are not submitted in English or French and/or do not respect the maximum number of pages specified will result in the disqualification of the applicant.

Post-award requirements

Within 30 days of the termination of the project, grant recipients must produce a narrative report of maximum five pages, including:

  • The summary of undertaken activities, their results and number of beneficiaries
  • The impact of mobility on creation or advancement of a partnership between the host and home institutions
  • Plans to formalize the collaboration through an institutional agreement (if applicable)
  • Plans to publicize the completed activities (if applicable) and/or to acknowledge Global Affairs Canada support

Selection process

All online applications received by the competition deadline will be pre-screened to ensure they meet eligibility requirements established for the program.

Eligible and complete applications, including the supporting documents, will be evaluated based on the following criteria:

  • Potential for the activities to create and/or advance institutional partnerships between the home and host institutions (50% of score)
    • institutional scope of the proposed collaborative activities
    • alignment of the activities with the Canadian institution’s internationalization efforts and priorities
    • the Canadian institution’s preparedness for establishing a partnership
  • Evidence that the planned partnership-building activities will be carried out successfully (25% of score)
    • the candidate’s relevant experience, leadership and language abilities
    • feasibility and accuracy of timeline and budget
  • Overall quality of proposed activities (25% of score)
    • clear articulation of activities and expected outcomes
    • foreseeable impact both in Canada and in the host country

Priority may be given to first-time candidates, institutions developing new partnerships, and institutions with limited previous experience in international collaborations.

Conditions

Only applications submitted directly by Canadian post-secondary institutions will be considered.

The scholarship administrator is not able to provide feedback to unsuccessful candidates.

These grants are subject to the availability of funding from the Government of Canada.

Frequently asked questions about the Faculty Mobility for Partnership Building Program

1. Is the program funding only for creating new partnerships or can it be used to strengthen existing partnerships?

The aim of the program is to increase the number of institutional collaborations and exchange agreements between Canadian and non-Canadian institutions in Latin America and the Caribbean. Submissions based on existing partnerships will be considered eligible as long as they advance and enhance the ongoing collaboration.

2. How will applications be evaluated?

The applications will be evaluated according to the criteria listed in the selection process tab. The most important criterion is the activities' ability to create or advance a partnership with the host institution.

3. Must the proposed activities lead to the implementation of ELAP with the host institution?

No, candidates are not limited to implementing ELAP with host institutions. Activities with an end goal of establishing ELAP or other formal international partnership collaborations and agreements (student exchange, research collaboration, field schools, virtual exchange, capacity building, etc.) will be equally considered.

4. How many applications can a Canadian post-secondary institution submit as part of this competition?

There is no maximum number of applications that may be submitted. However, the maximum grant value per project is CAD 7,000.

5. Can multiple trips be undertaken under the same grant?

Yes, they can. However, the funding amount per successful candidate will not exceed CAD 7,000.

6. Can the activities take place in more than one country?

Yes, but only in ELAP-eligible countries. Furthermore, the maximum funding amount per successful candidate remains the same regardless of the number of countries.

7. If a candidate travels to the partner institution before the results are announced, is the application still eligible for the grant?

There is no guarantee that a candidate will receive funding before the adjudication is completed. Successful candidates who have incurred eligible expenses prior to the release of competition results will receive funding retroactive to the beginning of the fiscal year (April 1).

8. I am a full-time professor on sabbatical. Am I eligible for this program?

Yes.

9. I am a part-time course lecturer at a Canadian postsecondary institution. Am I eligible for the program?

No. Only full-time professors are eligible to apply.

10. I am a non-Canadian professor at a Canadian post-secondary institution. Am I eligible for the program?

Yes. All full-time professors at Canadian post-secondary institutions are eligible to apply, regardless of their citizenship or permanent resident status.

11. Can the activities include both teaching and research?

Yes.

Background

In 2017, the Government of Canada created the Faculty Mobility for Partnership Building Program to support the efforts of Canadian post-secondary institutions to expand and diversify their international collaborations. The program enables Canadian professors to pursue short-term research and/or teaching activities in Latin America and the Caribbean as a means of exploring, creating and advancing institutional partnerships in the areas of research, student mobility, joint programming, capacity building, and others.

Programme de mobilité enseignante pour la création de partenariats

Concours : Lancement prévu pour l’automne 2021

Qui soumet la demande : Établissements postsecondaires canadiens

Description : Le Programme de mobilité enseignante pour la création de partenariats offre aux professeurs canadiens des occasions de créer ou d’élargir des partenariats avec des établissements d’Amérique latine et des Caraïbes par le biais de l’enseignement à court terme et/ou des activités de recherche au niveau collégial, au premier cycle et aux cycles supérieurs.

Lignes directrices

Le Programme de mobilité enseignante pour la création de partenariats vise à stimuler la signature d’accords de collaboration et d'échanges entre les établissements d'enseignement postsecondaires canadiens et non-canadiens dans les pays admissibles au Programme des futurs leaders dans les Amériques (PFLA).

Le Programme accordera des subventions aux professeurs pour de courts séjours d’enseignement et/ou de recherche dans les pays admissibles au PFLA. L’objectif principal des échanges devrait être de créer de nouvelles ententes avec les établissements d’accueil et/ou de renforcer les ententes existantes.

Valeur et durée de la subvention

La contribution financière d’Affaires mondiales Canada au programme de mobilité enseignante pour la création de partenariats est faite sous son appellation légale, le ministère des Affaires Étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement (MAECD).

L’établissement postsecondaire canadien obtiendra des fonds du MAECD pour tous les candidats admissibles sélectionnés sous forme d’un accord de subvention. Il lui revient de remettre ces fonds aux candidats admissibles qui sont retenus.

Le montant maximal de la subvention est de 7 000 CAD par candidat. Les candidats admissibles qui sont retenus peuvent se trouver d’autres sources de financement (privées ou publiques).

La durée du séjour de la mobilité devra être de trois semaines au minimum et huit au maximum. Les participants pourront prolonger leur séjour avec des fonds d’autres sources.

Tous les fonds que le MAECD accordera au projet devront être dépensés avant le 31 mars 2023 (la date de fin du projet peut s’étendre au-delà du 31 mars 2023).

Dépenses admissibles

Les établissements canadiens verseront les fonds au bénéficiaire pour couvrir les frais liés aux dépenses suivantes :

  • Le transport aérien (en classe économique, par la route la plus directe);
  • Le logement, les repas, et les faux frais (selon les lignes directrices du Conseil du Trésor du Canada);
  • L’obtention de visas/permis de travail exigés; et
  • Les coûts d’assurance-maladie.

À noter : L’achat d’équipement (ordinateur, tablette, téléphone, imprimante, etc.) n’est pas une dépense admissible

Procédure de paiement

Compte tenu des modalités de l’entente de subvention, la subvention sera payée par chèque ou virement électronique à l’établissement postsecondaire canadien à la suite de la réception de l’entente de subvention signée à la fois par le représentant autorisé de l’établissement postsecondaire canadien et le représentant autorisé du MAECD.

Les fonds seront versés aux candidats retenus conformément aux processus internes de l’établissement d’enseignement postsecondaire canadien et conformément à l’entente de subvention conclue entre le MAECD et l’établissement d’enseignement postsecondaire canadien.

Admissibilité

Les candidats doivent :

  • être des professeurs à plein temps au sein des établissements post-secondaires canadiens (les professeurs à temps partiel, conférenciers et fonctionnaires (fédéraux, provinciaux/territoriaux, municipaux ou sociétés d’État) ne sont pas admissibles); et
  • soumettre une proposition de collaboration dans un établissement d’accueil postsecondaire dans un pays admissible au PFLA.

Les établissements postsecondaires canadiens doivent :

  • être un établissement d’enseignement désigné (EED); et
  • désigner un coordonnateur officiel chargé de présenter les demandes au nom de tous ses candidats admissibles à l’administrateur des bourses, le Bureau canadien de l’éducation internationale (BCEI).

Les établissements d’accueil doivent :

  • fournir une lettre d'invitation exprimant leur soutien et confirmant que les activités d'enseignement ou de recherche proposées auront bien lieu.
  • être situés dans l’un des pays admissibles suivants :
    • Caraïbes : Anguilla, Antigua-et-Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbade, Belize, Bermudes, Cuba, Dominique, Grenade, Guyana, Haïti, Îles Vierges britanniques, îles Caïmans, Jamaïque, Montserrat, République dominicaine, Saint-Kitts-et-Nevis, Sainte-Lucie, Saint-Vincent-et-les-Grenadines, Suriname, Trinité-et-Tobago, Îles Turques et Caïques;
    • Amérique centrale : Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Salvador;
    • Amérique du Nord : Mexique; ou
    • Amérique du Sud : Argentine, Bolivie, Brésil, Chili, Colombie, Équateur, Paraguay, Pérou, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Vous avez des questions?

Veuillez envoyer toute demande de renseignements concernant le Programme de mobilité enseignante pour la création de partenariats à scholarships-bourses@cbie.ca.

Échéance pour les établissements postsecondaires canadiens

Le lancement du programme pour l’année académique 2022-2023 est prévu pour l’automne 2021. Une date limite pour les candidatures sera annoncée à ce moment-là.

Les établissements postsecondaires canadiens sont responsables de soumettre les demandes, ainsi que les documents à l’appui, avant la date limite. Les documents autres que ceux demandés ne seront pas acceptés.

Avis

Le Bureau canadien de l’éducation internationale (BCEI), l’administrateur de la subvention, communiquera la liste des candidats retenus à la coordonnatrice ou au coordonnateur du programme au sein de l’établissement d’enseignement sur approbation du MAECD.

Les établissements postsecondaires canadiens participants seront informés de la sélection finale et des résultats au début du mois de février 2022, après l’approbation du ministère des Affaires Étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement (MAECD).

Les candidats sont priés de communiquer avec leur établissement au sujet de l’état de leur demande.

Présentation des candidatures

Pour être admissible au Programme de mobilité enseignante pour la création de partenariats, l’établissement d’enseignement postsecondaire canadien doit présenter une demande au nom des candidats en remplissant et en soumettant le formulaire de demande en ligne et en fournissant les documents à l’appui tels que requis.

Les candidats sont encouragés à travailler avec le Bureau des relations internationales de leur établissement (ou l’équivalent) afin de s’assurer que la candidature dans son ensemble, y compris les pièces justificatives, réponde aux critères précisés dans le processus de sélection.

Les demandes reçues en retard ou incomplètes ne seront pas considérées. Toute demande soumise par courriel et non pas à travers le système de demande en ligne ne sera pas prise en considération.

Les candidats doivent aborder clairement les points suivants dans le formulaire de demande :

  1. Expliquer brièvement les activités d’enseignement et/ou de recherche à entreprendre et si elles nécessiteront une collaboration directe avec le corps professoral et les étudiants de l’établissement d’accueil. Pour la recherche, donnez un bref résumé de votre sujet. Pour l’enseignement, décrivez le contenu, le niveau et le nombre approximatif d’heures et d’étudiants impliqués. Tous les candidats doivent également préciser la part globale du temps à l’étranger qui sera consacrée à l’enseignement, à la recherche et à la création de partenariats.
  2. Décrivez toute entente institutionnelle ou protocole d’entente existant entre votre établissement d’origine et celui d’accueil, y compris la portée, la date d’expiration et les résultats escomptés (échanges d’étudiants, collaboration en rechercher, stages pratiques, échange virtuel, renforcement des capacités, etc.).
    1. Si l’entente institutionnelle ou le protocole d’entente permet la mise en œuvre du PFLA (mobilité des étudiants à court terme avec exonération des frais de scolarité), comment vos activités d’enseignement ou de recherche renforceront-elles ou élargiront-elles ce partenariat?
    2. Si l’entente actuelle ne porte pas sur la mobilité des étudiants, est-ce que vos activités contribueront à la mise en œuvre du PFLA entre l’établissement d’origine et l’établissement d’accueil? Dans la négative, comment contribueront-elles à la relation institutionnelle existante?
    3. S’il n’y a pas d’ententes ou de protocoles d’entente officiels entre votre établissement d’origine et celui qui vous accueille, comment vos activités mèneront-elles à une entente et dans quel domaine de collaboration?

À NOTER : l’objectif de ce programme est d’encourager la création et le développement des partenariats dans les pays admissibles au PFLA. Cependant, les candidats ne sont pas limités au seul développement d’accords d’échange d’étudiants ou à la mise en œuvre du PFLA avec les établissements d’accueil. Des activités ayant pour objectif final d’établir d’autres partenariats et accords formels internationaux seront tout autant considérées.

Afin d’étoffer le dossier du candidat, le Bureau des relations internationales de l’établissement postsecondaire canadien (ou l’équivalent) doit fournir une lettre d’appui expliquant comment le partenariat envisagé ou élargi s’inscrit dans les priorités plus larges de l’établissement en matière d’internationalisation (maximum de deux pages).

Demande en ligne

Les établissements postsecondaires canadiens sont encouragés à lire attentivement les directives ci-dessous avant de remplir le formulaire en ligne. Veuillez envoyer toute question sur le formulaire de demande par courriel à scholarships-bourses@cbie.ca.

Directives

Les établissements post-secondaires canadiens doivent :

  • remplir le formulaire en ligne;
  • une fois le compte créé et activé, ils devront se connecter. Dans la partie « pour les Canadiens », ils devront aller à « Programme de mobilité enseignante pour la création de partenariats » et cliquer sur « Postuler maintenant » pour faire une demande;
    • télécharger l’Énoncé de confidentialité, le faire signer par le candidat et l’annexer à la fin du formulaire dans la section « Documents à l’appui »;
    • imprimer et remplir le formulaire de budget;
    • entrer les données dans tous les champs obligatoires en suivant les instructions pour chaque élément;
    • télécharger tous les documents à l’appui demandés;
    • une fois complété, vérifier l’exactitude de toutes les données et les informations contenues dans le formulaire de demande et les pièces justificatives avant de le soumettre;
    • obtenir une copie papier pour leur dossier personnel en utilisant la fonction « impression » du navigateur avant de soumettre la demande; et
    • cliquer sur « SOUMETTRE » pour envoyer la demande en ligne à Affaires mondiales Canada. Une confirmation et un numéro de référence seront transmis aux établissements d’enseignement postsecondaires canadiens suite à la soumission.

À NOTER : Les établissements d’enseignement postsecondaires canadiens auront la possibilité de sauvegarder leur demande et de continuer à la remplir à une date ultérieure. Les demandes sauvegardées et soumises apparaîtront sur le profil de la page d'accueil. Une fois qu’une demande est soumise, elle peut seulement être visualisée ou imprimée. Le système de demande en ligne ne permet pas de la modifier à ce stade.

Documents à l’appui

Les documents suivants doivent être téléchargés et joints au formulaire de demande en ligne dans l’un des formats suivants : .pdf, .jpg, .doc, .docx, .txt ou .gif. Chaque document doit avoir une taille inférieure à 5 Mo pour que l’application puisse être téléchargée avec succès. Tous les documents justificatifs et supplémentaires doivent être présentés en anglais ou en français.

  1. Formulaire de budget rempli indiquant comment la bourse sera utilisée pour couvrir les dépenses admissibles du candidat relativement aux activités proposées.
  2. CV du candidat énumérant l’expérience académique et en création de partenariats, l’expérience professionnelle, les publications les plus récentes et pertinentes, les activités de diffusion des connaissances et d’autres réalisations pertinentes. Les CV de plus de six pages ne seront pas acceptés.
  3. Lettre d’invitation de l’établissement d’accueil expliquant comment les activités proposées pourront créer ou faire progresser le partenariat entre les deux établissements.
  4. Lettre d’appui du Bureau international de l’institution canadienne décrivant l’expérience en internationalisation de l’établissement et expliquant comment les activités proposées s’inscrivent dans les grands efforts et priorités de l’établissement en matière d’internationalisation (maximum de deux pages).
  5. Énoncé de confidentialité signé.

À NOTER – Pour tous les demandeurs, les demandes et les documents qui ne sont pas présentés en anglais ou en français et/ou qui ne respectent pas le nombre maximal de pages spécifié entraîneront la disqualification du demandeur.

Exigences relatives à l’attribution de la subvention

Dans les 30 jours suivant la fin du projet, les bénéficiaires de subventions doivent produire un rapport narratif de cinq pages au maximum, comprenant :

  • Le résumé des activités entreprises, leurs résultats et le nombre de bénéficiaires
  • L’impact de la mobilité sur la création ou la promotion de partenariats entre les établissements d’accueil et les établissements d’origine
  • Un plan d’action pour officialiser la collaboration au moyen d’un accord institutionnel (le cas échéant)
  • Un plan d’action pour faire connaître les activités complétées (s’il y a lieu) et/ou reconnaître le soutien d’Affaires mondiales Canada

Processus de sélection

Toutes les demandes en ligne reçues avant la date limite du concours seront filtrées pour s'assurer qu'elles respectent les critères d'admissibilité établis pour le programme.

Les demandes complètes et qui satisfont les conditions d’admissibilité, ce qui comprend les documents à l’appui, seront évaluées selon les critères suivants :

  • La possibilité pour les activités de créer et/ou de faire progresser des partenariats institutionnels entre les établissements d’origine et d’accueil du candidat (50% du résultat)
    • la portée institutionnelle des activités de collaboration proposées
    • l’alignement des activités sur les efforts et les priorités d’internationalisation de l’établissement canadien
    • l’état de préparation de l’établissement canadien à établir un partenariat
  • La preuve que les activités de création de partenariats prévues seront menées avec succès (25% du résultat)
    • l’expérience pertinente, le leadership et les capacités linguistiques du candidat
    • la faisabilité et l’exactitude du calendrier et du budget
  • Qualité globale des activités proposées (25% du résultat)
    • la présentation claire des activités et des résultats escomptés
    • l’impact prévisible à la fois au Canada et dans le pays d’accueil

La priorité pourrait être accordée aux candidats qui se présentent pour la première fois, à des établissements qui développent de nouveaux partenariats et à des établissements ayant une expérience limitée dans la matière de collaborations internationales.

Conditions

Seules les candidatures soumises directement par les établissements postsecondaires canadiens seront prises en compte.

L’administrateur des bourses n’est pas en mesure de fournir des commentaires aux candidats non retenus.

Ces bourses sont tributaires de la disponibilité de financement du gouvernement du Canada.

Foires aux questions du Programme de mobilité enseignante pour la création de partenariats

1. Le financement du programme sert-il uniquement à créer de nouveaux partenariats ou peut-il servir à renforcer les partenariats existants?

Le programme vise à accroître le nombre de collaborations institutionnelles et d’accords d’échange entre des établissements canadiens et non canadiens en Amérique latine et aux Caraïbes. Les candidatures fondées sur des partenariats existants seront jugées admissibles tant qu’elles font progresser et améliorent la collaboration continue.

2. Comment les demandes seront-elles évaluées?

Les demandes seront évaluées selon les critères énumérés dans l’onglet du processus de sélection. Le critère le plus important est la capacité d’une activité à créer ou à faire progresser un partenariat avec l’établissement d’accueil.

3. Les activités proposées doivent-elles conduire à la mise en place du PFLA dans l’établissement d’accueil?

Non, les candidats ne sont pas tenus de mettre en place le PFLA avec les établissements d’accueil. Les activités ayant pour objectif final de mettre en place le PFLA ou d’autres collaborations et accords de partenariats internationaux formels (échange d’étudiants, collaboration en recherche, stages pratiques, échange virtuel, renforcement des capacités, etc.) seront tout autant considérées.

4. Combien de candidatures un établissement d’enseignement postsecondaire canadien peut-il soumettre dans le cadre de ce concours?

Il n’y a pas de nombre maximum de candidatures pouvant être soumises. Cependant, le montant maximal de la subvention par projet est de 7 000 CAD.

5. Peut-on entreprendre plusieurs voyages dans le cadre d’une même subvention?

Oui, c’est possible. Cependant, le montant de la subvention par candidat retenu ne dépassera pas 7 000 CAD.

6. Les activités peuvent-elles avoir lieu dans plus d’un pays?

Oui, mais seulement dans les pays admissibles au PFLA. De plus, le montant maximal de la subvention par candidat retenu reste le même, quel que soit le nombre de pays.

7. Si le candidat participant au projet se rend dans l’établissement partenaire avant l’annonce des résultats, le candidat est-il toujours admissible au financement?

Il n’y a aucune garantie qu’un candidat recevra du financement avant que l’arbitrage soit terminé. Les candidats retenus qui ont engagé des dépenses admissibles avant la publication des résultats du concours recevront un financement rétroactif au début de l’exercice financier (1er avril).

8. Je suis un professeur à temps plein en congé sabbatique. Suis-je admissible à ce programme?

Oui.

9. Je suis chargé de cours à temps partiel dans un établissement postsecondaire canadien. Suis-je admissible au programme?

Non. Seuls les professeurs à temps plein peuvent présenter une demande.

10. Je suis professeur non canadien dans un établissement postsecondaire canadien. Suis-je admissible au programme?

Oui. Tous les professeurs à temps plein des établissements postsecondaires canadiens peuvent présenter une demande, peu importe leur citoyenneté ou leur statut de résident permanent.

11. Les activités peuvent-elles inclure à la fois de l’enseignement et de la recherche?

Oui.

Contexte

En 2017, le gouvernement du Canada a créé le programme de mobilité enseignante pour la création de partenariats afin d’appuyer les efforts des établissements postsecondaires canadiens pour élargir et diversifier leur collaboration internationale. Ce programme permet aux professeurs canadiens de mener des activités de recherche et/ou d’enseignement à court terme en Amérique latine et aux Caraïbes avec l’objectif d’explorer, de créer et de faire progresser les partenariats institutionnels dans les domaines de la recherche, de la mobilité étudiante, de la programmation conjointe, du renforcement des capacités, et autres.