Testimonials of international scholarship recipients

Receiving an international scholarship to study or conduct research in Canada or abroad can be a life changing experience. Some of the world’s best and brightest have had the opportunity to discover endless possibilities through scholarships, fellowships and other funding opportunities made available by Global Affairs Canada and other government of Canada departments and agencies.

Read past scholarship recipients’ testimonials and discover how international scholarships have changed their lives.

Testimonials of Canadians who studied abroad

"International and inter-cultural competencies are becoming essential in our globally linked world, and studying and living in THE emerging power of the current globe is one of the best ways of acquiring those, and of thus launching your career full of ongoing challenges and impact."

Paul Brennan, Canada

Read testimonials of Canadians

Testimonials of non-Canadians who studied in Canada

"This program has positively transformed me as a student. It has also transformed me as an individual and reinforced my sense of purpose in peace work and education, and my belief that we all have a responsibility and a daily role to play in building safer, more just, progressive, and humane communities."

Mavis Matenge, Botswana

Read testimonials of non-Canadians

Témoignages de récipiendaires de bourses internationales

Recevoir une bourse internationale pour étudier ou mener des recherches au Canada ou à l’étranger peut être l’expérience d’une vie. Certains des esprits les plus éminents et les plus brillants du monde ont eu l’opportunité de découvrir les innombrables possibilités qui s’offrent à eux grâce au financement mis à leur disposition par Affaires mondiales Canada et d'autres ministères et organismes du gouvernement du Canada.

Lisez les témoignages de nos boursiers et découvrez comment les bourses internationales ont changé leur vie.

Témoignages de bousiers canadiens partis étudier à l’étranger

"Les compétences internationales et interculturelles sont de plus en plus essentielles en cette époque de mondialisation. Étudier et vivre dans LA puissance émergente du monde actuel est l'un des meilleurs moyens d'acquérir celles-ci, et d’ainsi lancer votre carrière remplie de défis et d’impact."

Paul Brennan, Canada

Lisez les témoignages de boursiers canadiens

Témoignages de bousiers non-canadiens qui ont étudier au Canada

"Ce programme m’a vraiment transformée en tant qu’étudiante. Il m’a aussi transformée en tant que personne et a renforcé mon sentiment d’utilité en ce qui concerne le travail pour la paix et l’éducation, ainsi que ma conviction que nous avons tous une responsabilité et un rôle à jouer quotidiennement pour bâtir des collectivités sûres, justes, progressistes et humaines."

Mavis Matenge, Botswana

Lisez les témoignages de boursiers non-canadiens